Illusions

I was sitting in my bedroom balcony

The orange setting sun, the cool breeze, and the fragnance of roses in my garden

But a serene scene it was not!

Because I saw the bats flying at a distance!

Something bad is going to happen

I can feel it in my bones!

Try as I might, I cannot remember what happened

When I last experienced this moment

In exactly the same way!

But I feel something terrible happened

The bats started moving in my direction

Wait! They might not be bats!

They are harmless swallows!!17457-geese-flying-in-front-of-a-setting-sun-pv

What a scare they had given me!

I went back to my room and had a dreamless sleep

Leave a Reply

